Time to write

Its time to write again, and I’m not talking about my blog ironically enough. For the last month, I’ve sent out about 10 postcards per week, mostly to family and some to close friends. However, with the new work schedule and still trying to get my brain wrapped around my new change, I’ve slacked a bit on writing. And no doubt, my regular receivers of postcards are a bit disappointed that beautiful NC landscape or ocean view has not graced their mailbox this week.
My friends here laugh that I send postcards…the ultimate tourist, that’s me! But its not the point of being a tourist, or buying something small and simple, but the words I can write and the personalized message I send to each person. Sometimes my messages are just simple, but always end with “Love and miss you” and who doesn’t love receiving that message. And my smiley face of course, my trademark signature since I was in college…
That all being said, it’s time to close the computer and break out my pretty postcards and colored pens, choose my people from my address book, and break out my stamps.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

