And I’m mobile again!

After four days with no vehicle, due to the need for a MASSIVE front brake repair job, my durango is home where she belongs and ready for new adventures and sight seeing opportunities. While I haven’t made any final location destination plans, I know for sure I will be heading to Myrtle Beach. But before I get ahead of myself…I’m sending a shout out to Austin’s Tire & Auto of Wilmington. Your service, after obtaining the correct parts, was fantastic…less than two hours and my husband even got to work on time! Can’t beat that…

OK- back to adventures. I’m reaching out to anyone who reads this, or anyone who has friends in and around Wilmington. I’m looking for drives of no more than 3 hours, give or take a few minutes as I know Charlotte and thus my friend Mel are just over the three hour mark. I’d like to visit any and all fun spots in the area…get my boys out of their easy chair and video game lifestyles, and start visiting touristy and “off the beaten” path places as well.

Myrtle Beach is for sure on the list. And then the town in SC which is home to a museum and display about the Tuskegee Airmen…I can’t wait to go there. Also thinking the Outer Banks at some point…but for now, do this on the cheap and not go bonkers!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

