The angle rounded to whole degrees for which a rainbow appears (the critical angle)??

42 is the correct number, though per my father, I don’t officially reach that number until 1030pm tonight, at which time I will still be laughing it up with friends at Chili’s OR already home in a margarita coma! Either way, 1030 will be a hit as I round another turn on the ball field of life. 42nd time around, surrounded by those that I love; those who have always been and will always be my biggest fans.

However, I just wanted to share my bizarre 42 factoid…being a fan of rainbows, I thought it was a lovely connection to my age for this season!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The angle rounded to whole degrees for which a rainbow appears (the critical angle)??

  1. Sherri January 18, 2014 at 8:29 AM Reply

    Happy birthday and great rainbow fact – lovely coincidence 🙂

  2. Jodee January 21, 2014 at 12:09 PM Reply

    And then, just looking at a rainbow is fun.

Leave a Reply

