10 minutes left

  1. Being that I rarely have time to post these days, i have challenged myself to take charge of my lunch breaks and do a little writing. I aspire to be a writer or so i continue to tell myself and anyone else who might listen or have faith in me. I scramble for ideas and words, finding they often come to me as I drive and am unable to write them down. And then when i get home, the sound of the words just isnt the same as in the car. Its as if the ideas have lost fluidity and the details have lost description. Its as if the words that find a place from the drivers seat get just as lost in the daily chaos as I sometimes do. But i need an outlet for my thoughts, a place to get it down and reflect upon what is happening, to give me perspective somehow or to just give it all a voice. Im not really sure which of those it is or, if it is all or none. I dont get along well with absolutes so i have to believe “some” may be correct.
  2. Life has felt chaotic and hurried lately. Free time that i took for granted for years now seems invaluable and unattainable. In working two jobs now instead of one i find a repeating pattern…its not the same as writing. I love what i do at both places and the people in most cases, but where is my heart and what is this doing to my spirit? I help people define and chase what they love daily…its my job! So what is my excuse?
  3. For me the lunchtime diaries will hopefully answer those questions, get me focused, allow me to pursue what i love, and with any luck open up and create a new chapter. Is this a perfect solution..probably not. Is it better than not writing…indee!
  4. Cheers!
Leave a Reply

