A morning minute…

After dropping my son off at work, I found myself wanting to be close to the water. He works in Wells but the sensation came on in Kittery. Being in Kittery provides plenty of opportunity for being near water.  I didnt want to pay to park or have to drive too far so I went to a new found favorite spot. (See picture)

With my McDonalds breakfast sandwich in hand, I rolled down the windows and took in nature. While the birds landing on the car mirror were a little close for my comfort, I couldnt help but enjoy the beauty before me. 

The calm water and bright green foliage brought comfort, taking me back to early mornings at the lake with my grandparents. I miss them, remember them, and know they would love this spot. The blue sky, so clear and clean, is like a fresh breath each time I see it. I feel energy and joy fill my soul near the water, feel refreshed and calmed. 

It was just a few morning minutes to carry me through the hours of today. It truly is the brief moments that speak to us, or at least to me. Sitting there I felt so at peace, and so ready for my day!

Leave a Reply

